McCullers Jr. looks to help Astros despite injury

HOUSTON – Unable to play in the American League Championship Series (SCLA), Houston Astros rotation ace Lance McCullers Jr. is heartbroken. Try to stay in good spirits by helping the rest of the team in their duel against the Boston Red Sox. “It’s been a tough couple of days, but I can help this team … Read more

Dusty Baker praises the duo Altuve-Correa, find out why (+ Videos)

The way the Houston Astros’ top-tier stars José Altuve and Carlos Correa bond together reminds their manager Dusty Baker of another famous duo who play for the NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers. “He’s kind of like Tom Brady and (Rob) Gronkowski,” said the coach of the siderales about the relationship between the Venezuelan and the Puerto … Read more

MLB: Teams to house minors in ’22

NEW YORK – Team owners have agreed to begin housing some minor league players beginning in the 2022 season, the Major League Baseball office reported Sunday. “In mid-September, the owners discussed the issue of housing for players and unanimously agreed to start covering the housing costs of certain minor league players,” MLB said in a … Read more

Cuban Security ordered the Baseball Federation to block the contract of a talented player

By SwingCompleto / contacto@swingcompleto.com When an official or those who still do not wake up from certain realities say again that the Cuban Baseball Federation is a non-governmental organization, take into account the example of this article, among many others, so that they are not fooled by those who want to continue playing with the … Read more

Yosimar Cousin calls for removal from Cuban baseball

sports The Camagüey pitcher was repeatedly marginalized from the Cuban teams that went out to compete abroad Published on October 17, 2021 Yosimar Cousin pitching for the Camagüey provincial team. (Photo: Granma) Camagüey pitcher Yosimar Cousin asked to be removed from Cuban baseball, thus joining the long list of young prospects who are leaving the … Read more

The flight of Cuban baseball players: “They do it to survive”

“One always aspires to something better … I had to improve financially,” he justifies himself on the other end of the phone. Yandy yanes. Born in Camagüey 23 years ago, the young man is one of the twelve baseball players who have defected from Cuba in the last month, taking advantage of their participation in … Read more

Major League Baseball: What to Expect from the Championship Series | Video | CNN

Posted at 16:16 ET (20:16 GMT) Saturday, October 16, 2021 Playing 4:46 Posted at 23:47 ET (03:47 GMT) Thursday, October 14, 2021 3:55 Posted at 21:45 ET (01:45 GMT) Monday, October 11, 2021 0:57 Posted at 15:34 ET (19:34 GMT) Saturday, October 9, 2021 4:33 Posted at 17:26 ET (21:26 GMT) Thursday, October 7, 2021 … Read more

Danry Vásquez adjusts his swing for 2021-2022 (+ Video)

Harold Capote Fernández | @batesbeisbol It is not clear what the current status of Danry Vásquez is with Tiburones de La Guaira, specifically whether both parties have already reached an economic agreement to become uniform with the sharks in the 2021-2022 season of the Venezuelan Professional Baseball League (LVBP) . A month ago, the interest … Read more