TODAY | United States vs. Japan LIVE ONLINE for the women’s basketball final: Forecast, schedule and TV channel to watch the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games

1628390497 TODAY United States vs Japan LIVE ONLINE for the

Olympic Games

TODAY | LIVE ONLINE | The United States women’s basketball team will face Japan for the gold medal of these Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. Find out all the details of the match: forecast, schedule and TV channel to watch LIVE.

The United States and Japan will face off for the gold medal in women's basketball at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games (Photo: Getty Images)

Others

The United States and Japan will face off for the gold medal in women’s basketball at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games (Photo: Getty Images)

TODAY | The contest ends! After 15 days of pure action in the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, the competition is coming to an end. East Saturday 07 August they will be facing United States Y Japan by gold medal of the women’s basketball in the Saitama Super Arena. Find out all the details of this great final: forecast, schedule and TV channel to watch LIVE Y LIVE ONLINE.

USA Basketball comes to this game with an exceptional performance. The squad made up of players from the WNBA ended the B Group in the first place and did not lose any match. Defeated Nigeria by 81 to 72, to Japan by 86 to 69 now France by 93 to 82. Then, in the quarterfinals he eliminated Australia from 79 to 55 and in the semifinal to Serbia by 79 to 59.

On the other hand, the tour of the premises was as follows. In the group stage they beat France 74-70, lost 86-69 to the United States and defeated Nigeria 102-83. Later, in the quarterfinals, they left behind Belgium by 86 to 85 and in the semifinal to France by 87 to 71.

The United States will try to maintain its hegemony in women’s basketball. Throughout history there have been 11 editions: USA won 8 gold, 1 silver and 1 bronze medals. Only in Moscow 1980 did not win a medal because they did not participate and they carried out a boycott. From Atlanta 1996 the bream is from the United States. Will this domain continue?

United States vs. Japan: When and what time to see the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games live TODAY?

The North American team will face the Asian team at the Saitama Super Arena this Saturday, August 7, starting at 10:30 p.m. (ET), 9:30 p.m. (CT), 8:30 p.m. (MT) and 7:30 p.m. (PT) from the United States.

Day: Saturday, August 7, 2021.
Time in United States: 10:30 PM (ET), 9:30 PM (CT), 8:30 PM (MT) and 7:30 PM (PT).
Place: Saitama Super Arena.

Hours in the rest of the countries:

Argentina: 23:30 hours
Uruguay: 23:30 hours
Brazil: 23:30 hours
Paraguay: 22:30 hours
Bolivia: 22:30 hours
chili: 22:30 hours
Colombia: 21:30 hours
Ecuador: 21:30 hours
Mexico: 21:30 hours
Peru: 21:30 hours
Venezuela: 21:30 hours

United States vs. Japan: Which channel is broadcasting the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games TODAY?

This match for the grand final of women’s basketball at the Olympic Games between the United States and Japan will be broadcast in the USA through NBC. What’s more, It can be seen throughout Latin America through Marca Claro’s YouTube channel..

+ Hansle Parchment surprises by beating Grant Holloway gold in the 110m hurdles final.

United States vs. Japan: What are the forecasts for today?

For this grand final of women’s basketball at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, the United States bookmakers (FanDuel) give USA Basketball as a clear favorite to win the gold medal, since their triumph has a -4000 quota. On the other hand, Japan’s victory has a odds of +1100.

Outcome Share
United States -4000
Japan +1100

+ Ryan Crouser wins gold with an Olympic record and an emotional dedication for his grandfather.

+ The noble gesture of Caeleb Dressel after winning a new gold: give his medal to a colleague.