The penalty committed by the Guadalajara defender, Gilberto Sepúlveda, generated opinions in favor and against, although for the ESPN specialist it was a correct decision
MEXICO — Puebla equalized the score before Chivas after a tight penalty on Guillermo Martínez, by Gilberto Sepúlveda. The play motivated that users on social networks divided opinions.
In the 18th minute of the match between Puebla and Chivas, in an off-hook of the local team, the defender of the Guadalajara Gilberto Sepúlveda knocked Guillermo Martínez down at the edge of the area, so the central referee, Marco Antonio Ortiz, sanctioned the favorable penalty for the whole of the Strip.
Felipe Ramos Rizo assured through his Twitter account that the determination of the referee Marco Antonio Ortiz was the correct one, by sanctioning the offense of Gilberto Sepúlveda of Chivas on the Puebla striker, Guillermo Martínez.
The former referee emphasized that the foul starts outside the area, but ends up collapsing it inside the area, which is why the sanction was correct so that the equalizer will arrive. Puebla.
A large sector of the fans considered that, regardless of whether the infraction was inside or outside the area, it was the recklessness of the defender Guadalajara which ended up sanctioning the penalty for Puebla, which is why Gilberto Sepúlveda was severely criticized.
In addition to the criticism, Gilberto Sepúlveda was classified as reckless after Puebla equalized the score and changed the face of the game, in which Chivas had the advantage from the first minutes with the goal of Isaac Brizuela.
Álvaro Morales was one of the main critics against the action of the defender of the Flock, while David Faitelson published that the decision was very tight for the whistler.
The foul begins outside the penalty area but ends up collapsing it inside, clear penalty. pic.twitter.com/fQllXR2mOA
– Felipe Ramos Rizo (@ramosrizo) November 21, 2021
The Tiba being the Tiba.
The foul is within the area.
– Álvaro Morales (@AlvaritoMorales) November 21, 2021
Inside or outside the area, “El Tiba” Sepulveda lunges irresponsibly …
– David Faitelson (@Faitelson_ESPN) November 21, 2021
I still think it’s outside. Still, it is irresponsible for “Tiba” to enter that area like that. Tabó hit him with a tube! 1-1 to 21 ‘ https://t.co/Fo4IAZr0Ad
– Adal Franco (@AdalFrancoESPN) November 21, 2021
We would love to give thanks to the author of this short article for this incredible content
Criminal Against Chivas Divides Opinions On Social Networks; Ramos Rizo sees the decision correct