Super Bowl 2022: Aaron Rodgers, the MVP of the 2021 NFL season

Jose Angel Rueda

Photo: Courtesy | NFL

a few days from Super Bowl LVI, the NFL held its traditional gala. The NFL Honorswithin the framework of the great match, took place in the hollywood theaterto one side of the sofi stadiumand from there they awarded the best players of the season. Aaron Rodgersquarterback for the Green Bay Packers, won the award as Most valuable Player, the fourth of his career. The 37 touchdowns for just four interceptions and the 4,115 yards were decisive for the election, although surely the player would have exchanged the recognition for a title that he continues to deny himself.

It may interest you: Super Bowl 2022: Snoop Dogg makes promise for the halftime show, what is it about?


The awards began with an open secret, with T. J. Watt as the first laureate. The Steelers player took the award for Defensive of the Year. His 22.5 quarterback sacks were decisive. The moment was emotional because it was his brother JJ Watt who was in charge of making him known.

How could it be otherwise? cooper kupp, receiver of the Rams, took the recognition as Offensive of the year. Los Angeles number 10 ended with the triple crown; that is, he established himself as the leader in receptions, yards and touchdowns, with 145, 1,947 and 16. Kupp is still looking to win the Super Bowl.

In the rookie issue, the award for Micah Parsons, defensive end of the Cowboys, also seemed sung. The linebacker led the Cowboy defense with 13 sacks and 64 tackles.

On offense, it was Ja’Marr Chase, catcher for the Bengals, the recipient of the award. Chase had an immediate impact for the AFC champion team, adding 1,455 yards and 13 touchdowns, numbers that allowed Cincinnati to get into the fight for the title.

mike vabel, leader of the Titans, was chosen as the coach of the year. Despite significant injuries, the coach led his team to finish as the top seed in the AFC, with a 12-5 record. In four years with Tennessee, Vrabel has always managed to finish with a winning record, the award is a recognition of his efforts.

It may interest you: Super Bowl 2022: Which are the teams that have never played an NFL final

Another of the most anticipated awards was Comeback of the Year, which went to Joe BurrowBengals quarterback who recovered from a knee injury last year to lead his team to the Super Bowl, where they will fight for the title next Sunday, against the Rams.



Within the framework of NFL Honors, the Hall of Fame announced its eight new guests. the tackle Tony Bosellithe receptor Cliff Branch, the safety Leroy Butlerthe official Art McNallythe linebacker Sam Millsdefensive end Richard Seymourthe coach Dick Vermel and the defensive Bryant Young They will be invested the first week of August, prior to the start of the preseason.

Receive all our sports news via WhatsApp, send the word HIGH in this link

🔊Listen to our podcast🔊

We want to give thanks to the author of this write-up for this incredible material

Super Bowl 2022: Aaron Rodgers, the MVP of the 2021 NFL season