NFL Honors season 2021 who will win the MVP?

A night to celebrate and reward the best in the league. Who will win the MVP award?

It was the last season of the NFL for Tom Brady, who decided to retire. If at some point this offseason he decides to return, only time will tell. He is, after a campaign of more than five thousand yards, one of the favorites to be the Most valuable Player.

In front you will have Aaron Rodgers, an excellent arm and incredible talent, albeit controversial lately. The Green Bay Packers veteran No. 12 hasn’t decided his future in the franchise or even in the league.

In addition to this award, the most striking of the night, other categories are expected, offensive and defensive, both for players and coaches.

Let’s see what happens…

1639249206 801 The quarterback ranking after Week 13 of the regular season

In his first season he could only play 10 games with the Bengals, he left the rest of the campaign due to a serious knee injury.

But in 2021 he came back strong both physically and mentally, completing for 4,611 yards, 34 touchdowns and a 108.3 rating.

Burrow will be playing in his first Super Bowl and could give the franchise football’s top trophy in just his second NFL season.

Defensive Rookie Player of the Year: Micah Parsons

Another strong candidacy that takes the honor. The Dallas Cowboys linebacker has been an essential part of the defensive reconfiguration in 2021.

Cowboys went from being a skinny opponent to a brutal one on the defensive end and Parsons is one of the culprits: 16 starts for the rookie; three passes defended; three forced fumbles; 13 sacks; 84 tackles, 64 solos, 20 assists for 20 yard loss to the opponent; 30 hits to the rival quarterback.

Offensive Rookie Player of the Year: Ja’Marr Chase

One of the most sung prizes for this gala night, the receiver of the Bengals – who will soon play the Super Bowl LVI – achieved 81 receptions for 1455 yards and 13 touchdowns in 17 games started.

Mention aside his game in Week 17 against the Kansas City Chiefs, a memorable performance that will remain for the books of the Cincinnati franchise -one that also gave the team the pass to the playoffs, so important was that Chase Sunday- .

Defensive Player of the Year: T. J. Watt

In 15 games started, Watt had 22.5 sacks; he forced five fumbles, recovered three; he combined for 64 tackles, 48 ​​solos, 16 assists, 21 for opponent yardage loss; 39 times he made contact with the opposing quarterback.

Selected to the Pro Bowl and to the All Pro first team. Great year for TJ His older brother, JJ waited for him at the podium to offer him a hug and congratulations: “you deserve it, enjoy it”, he told him. His teammate on the Pittsburgh Steelers, Ju Ju Smith-Schuster congratulated him on social networks.

We want to thank the author of this short article for this outstanding content

NFL Honors season 2021 who will win the MVP?