NFL Honors 2021 season: Aaron Rodgers beat Tom Brady

A night to celebrate and reward the best in the league; Rodgers beat Brady

It was the last season of the NFL for Tom Brady, who decided to retire. If at some point this offseason he decides to return, only time will tell. He was, after a campaign of more than five thousand yards, one of the favorites to be the Most valuable Player.

However, it was someone else who caught the eye of the voting specialists. Aaron Rodgers took home the most coveted individual award year after year in the NFL.

This is how the voting went…

1639249206 801 The quarterback ranking after Week 13 of the regular season

For the fourth time in his career, second in a row, the Packers quarterback takes home the most coveted honor in the NFL – at least in terms of individual awards.

Rodgers won the race over Brady, who a few weeks ago decided to retire. Aaron started in 16 games and led the Packers 13-3 for the third straight time to earn the top seed in the NFC.

He had 4,115 yards with 37 touchdowns and just 4 interceptions. He had a completion percentage of 68.9 percent and a rating of 111.9.

We don’t think we’re exaggerating, and this award confirms our belief that, without him, the Packers will suffer in the NFL. We will see what happens in the coming months with this story.

Offensive Player of the Year: cooper kupp

Tremendous season for the Los Angeles Rams wide receiver. In 17 games started: 1,947 yards on 145 receptions for 17 touchdowns.

His best marks since he arrived in the NFL in 2017. A season that earned him the Pro Bowl and the first All Pro team for the first time in his career.

He will play the Super Bowl and it would not be unusual for him to be the MVP of the game.

Coach of the Year: Mike Vrabel

It was not a good end to the season for Vrabel’s Tennessee Titans, but what this team did throughout the 2021 season is to recognize, more so when you finish leading the same conference as the Chiefs and patrick mahomes.

In his first season he could only play 10 games with the Bengals, he left the rest of the campaign due to a serious knee injury.

But in 2021 he came back strong both physically and mentally, completing for 4,611 yards, 34 touchdowns and a 108.3 rating.

Burrow will be playing in his first Super Bowl and could give the franchise football’s top trophy in just his second NFL season.

Defensive Rookie Player of the Year: Micah Parsons

Another strong candidacy that takes the honor. The Dallas Cowboys linebacker has been an essential part of the defensive reconfiguration in 2021.

Cowboys went from being a skinny opponent to a brutal one on the defensive end and Parsons is one of the culprits: 16 starts for the rookie; three passes defended; three forced fumbles; 13 sacks; 84 tackles, 64 solos, 20 assists for 20 yard loss to the opponent; 30 hits to the rival quarterback.

Offensive Rookie Player of the Year: Ja’Marr Chase

One of the most sung prizes for this gala night, the receiver of the Bengals – who will soon play the Super Bowl LVI – achieved 81 receptions for 1455 yards and 13 touchdowns in 17 games started.

Mention aside his game in Week 17 against the Kansas City Chiefs, a memorable performance that will remain for the books of the Cincinnati franchise -one that also gave the team the pass to the playoffs, so important was that Chase Sunday- .

Defensive Player of the Year: T. J. Watt

In 15 games started, Watt had 22.5 sacks; he forced five fumbles, recovered three; he combined for 64 tackles, 48 ​​solos, 16 assists, 21 for opponent yardage loss; 39 times he made contact with the opposing quarterback.

Selected to the Pro Bowl and to the All Pro first team. Great year for TJ His older brother, JJ waited for him at the podium to offer him a hug and congratulations: “you deserve it, enjoy it”, he told him. His teammate on the Pittsburgh Steelers, Ju Ju Smith-Schuster congratulated him on social networks.

We want to say thanks to the writer of this post for this remarkable content

NFL Honors 2021 season: Aaron Rodgers beat Tom Brady