He had already given his list of summoned: DT of Venezuela resigned days of the match with Peru

It does not go anymore. José Peseiro was in charge of announcing his resignation from the technical direction of Venezuela, days before his match against the for the triple round of Qualifiers towards the Qatar 2022 World Cup.

The news was confirmed by the Venezuelan Soccer Federation itself, the same one that announced the irrevocable decision taken by the European strategist, with whom they had a monetary debt due to the financial crisis that one of the soccer entities is going through South American.

“Yesterday we received a letter from José Peseiro rescinding his contract. We spoke with him, understanding his point of view. After talking with the coach, he asked us for time to analyze, but he called us to confirm his departure “, said Jorge Giménez, highest representative of the FVF.

“José Peseiro knows that the little he has charged is managed by us. He was owed some prizes and we took them on without us having arrived. We are here standing up so that there are no rumors or assumptions. Our duty to the whole country is to inform them and to keep them up to date ”, Giménez added.

When will Peru vs Venezuela be played?

The match Peru vs Venezuela It will be played on Sunday, September 5 at the National Stadium in Lima (8:00 p.m.). Previously, those led by José Peseiro will receive Argentina on Thursday 2, while on the 9th of the same month they will close the triple date when they face their counterpart from Paraguay. The calendar placed them before direct rivals to qualify.

Preliminary list of those summoned by Venezuela

  • Goalkeepers: Joel Graterol, Rafael Romo, Wuilker Faríñez, José Contreras, Yhonatann Yustiz and Luis Romero.
  • Defenders: Ronald Hernández, Jhon Chancellor, Mikel Villanueva, Miguel Navarro, José Manuel Velázquez, Nahuel Ferraresi, Alexander González, Rolf Feltscher, Yordan Osorio, Luis Mago, Wilker Ángel, Roberto Rosales, Sandro Notaroberto, Eduardo Fereira, Francisco La Mantía, Yohan Cumana, Adrián Martínez and Óscar González.
  • Flyers: Jhon Murillo, Jefferson Savarino, Eduard Bello, Rómulo Otero, Junior Moreno, Freddy Vargas, Darwin Machís, Yangel Herrera, Cristian Cásseres Jr., José Martínez, Matías Lacava, Tomás Rincón, Yeferson Soteldo, Leonardo Flores, Richard Celis, Edson Castillo, Bernaldo Manzano, Maurice Cova, Yerson Chacón, Cristhian Rivas, Christian Larotonda, Abraham Bahachille and Richard Figueroa.
  • Forwards: Josef Martínez, Daniel Pérez, Fernando Aristeguieta, Salomón Rondón, Sergio Córdova, Eric Ramírez, Jan Hurtado and Edson Rivas.

Receives : we will send you the best sports content, as Depor always does.