‘Golden Boot’ of the Eurocup 2021: ranking of scorers and who goes ‘Pichichi’

1625727794 Golden Boot of the Eurocup 2021 ranking of scorers and

The European Championship faces the final stretch and in addition to knowing who is the winner, we also need to know which player will be the top scorer of the tournament. For the moment, Cristiano remains in the lead with five goals, but the elimination of Portugal means that there are other footballers who can snatch the ‘Golden Boot.

With teams like Belgium, France, Spain and Denmark eliminated, there are several forwards who continue to threaten the Juventus forward’s records in next Sunday’s final between Italy and England. Taking into account the goals that each player has, some of those players who could reach Cristiano are Harry Kane (4 goals), Raheeem Sterling (3 goals) or Ciro Immobile (2 goals).

Eurocup scorers ranking

Players Goals
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) 5
Schick (Czech R.) 5
Harry Kane (England) 4
Karim Benzema (France) 4
Lukaku (Belgium) 4
Forsberg (Sweden) 4
Lewandowski (Poland) 3
Seferovic (Switzerland) 3
Wijnaldum (Netherlands) 3
Sterling (England) 3
Shaqiri (Switzerland) 3
Dolberg (Denmark) 3
Morata (Spain) 3
Yarmolenko (Ukraine) two
Chiesa (Italy) two
Immobile (Italy) two
Sarabia (Spain) two
Ferrán Torres (Spain) two
Yaremchuk (Ukraine) two
Locatelli (Italy) two
Poulsen (Denmark) two
Pessina (Italy) two
Mæhle (Denmark) two
Insigne (Italy) two

Who gets the ‘Golden Boot’ in the event of a goal tie?

In case two players score the same number of goals at the end of the tournament, UEFA has defined the following tie-breaking criteria:

  1. Goals in the final phase
  2. Assists in the final phase
  3. Fewer minutes played in the final phase
  4. Highest number of goals scored in qualifying

Who previously won the ‘Golden Boot’

Player Goals Edition
Griezmann (France) 5 2016
Fernando Torres (Spain), Dzagoev (Russia), Cristiano (Portugal), Balotelli (Italy), Mario Gómez (Germany) and Mandžukić (Croatia) 3 2012
David Villa (Spain) 4 2008
Milan Baros (Czech R.) 5 2004
Savo Milosevic (Yugoslavia), Patrick Kluivert (Netherlands) 5 2000
Alan Shearer (England) 5 nineteen ninety six
Henrik Larsen (Denmark), Bergkamp (Netherlands), Tomas Brolin (Sweden), Karlheinz Riedle (Germany) 3 1992
Marco van Basten (Netherlands) 5 1988
Michel Platini (France) 9 1984
Klaus Allofs (Germany) 3 1980
Dieter Muller (Germany) 4 1976
Gerd Muller (Germany) 4 1972
Dragan Dzajic (Yugoslavia) two 1968
Dezso Novák (Hungary), Chus Pereda (Spain), Ferenc Bene (Hungary) two 1964
François Heutte (France), Valentin Ivanov (USSR), Dražan Jerković (Yugoslavia), Víktor Ponedélnik (USSR), Milan Galić (Yugoslavia) two 1960