Bryce Young, Kenny Pickett, CJ Stroud and Aidan Hutchinson are finalists for the Heisman Trophy

The finalists for the 87th edition of the Heisman Trophy ceremony, awarded to the best college player, were defined. The ceremony will be hosted by former winner Robert Griffin III.

Heisman winner will be announced at the ESPN televised ceremony, from the PlayStation Theater in Times Square, New York, December 11 at 8:00 p.m. ET.

This year’s final four are quarterbacks Bryce youngof the Alabama Crimson Tide; Kenny pickettof the Ptitsburgh Panthers; Cj stroud, Ohio State Buckeyes and defensive end Aidan hutchinsonof the Michigan Wolverines.

Bryce Young / QB / Alabama

Young was the star of Alabama in the SEC Championship against the Georgia Bulldogs and guided the Crimson Tide to the top of the College Football Playoff rankings.

In this college football campaign, the Crimson Tide quarterback is the main candidate to win the Heisman after throwing for 4,322 yards, 43 touchdowns and four interceptions and rushing for 273 yards and three touchdowns on 71 carries.

Kenny Pickett / QB / Pittsburgh

Pickett, who led Pittsburgh to victory in the ACC Championship, is the first Panthers finalist since Larry Fitzgerald did it in 2003.

The quarterback set college records in the 2021 season with 4,319 passing yards, 334 completions and 42 touchdowns. Additionally, he only committed seven interceptions, scored four times on the ground and completed 67.2 percent of his attempted passes.

CJ Stroud / QB / Ohio State

CJ Stroud is the fourth-runner-up for the Buckeyes in the past four years, following in the footsteps of quarterbacks Justin Fields and Dwayne Haskins and pass rusher Chase Young.. The quarterback recorded 3,862 yards, 38 touchdowns and five interceptions after completing 70.9 percent of his throws.

Stroud won every possible award for a Big Ten quarterback: the Graham-George for Offensive Player of the Year, the Thompson-Randle-El for Freshman of the Year and the Griese-Brees for Quarterback of the Year.

Aidan Hutchinson / DE / Michigan

Hutchinson is the only defensive finalist for the Heisman in 2021Mainly because the defensive end set the college sack mark in a single season at 14.

According to statistical record of the university, the Wolverines’ defensive leader has 58 tackles, 15.5 tackles for loss of yards, three deflected passes at the scrimmage line, two forced fumbles and a fumble recovered.

We wish to say thanks to the author of this write-up for this outstanding material

Bryce Young, Kenny Pickett, CJ Stroud and Aidan Hutchinson are finalists for the Heisman Trophy