Six Cuban players will be in the decisive phase of votes for the All-Star Game

Three Cuban players from the White Sox, two from the Astros and one from the Rangers survived the first cutoff of the 2021 All-Star Game voting, to be held on July 13 at Coors Field, Colorado.

The finalists (three in each position and nine outfielders per league) have just been announced in a special program of MLB, where it was clarified that the votes for this decisive straight will begin to be received from noon this Monday until two in the afternoon of next Thursday, through

The Cubans who remain in the race are the following: Yoan moncada (3B / White Sox), Jose Abreu (1B / White Sox), Yasmani grandal (C / White Sox), Yordan alvarez (BD / Astros), Yulieski Gurriel (1B / Astros) and Adolis Garcia (OF / Rangers).

The votes that will now be received will determine the holder of each position. At the moment, none of the Cubans leads their respective demarcation: the best placed is Gurriel (second), while Abreu, Grandal, Moncada and Álvarez are third. For his part, Adolis is fifth.

It is worth clarifying that among the pitchers (who are not chosen by the public) there must be a place for the closer Aroldis chapman (Yankees).

This was the list announced minutes ago by MLB.


American league

1: Shohei Ohtani, LAA

2: JD Martínez, BOS

3: Yordan Alvarez, HOU


American league

1: Salvador Pérez, KC

2: Martín Maldonado, HOU

3: Yasmani Grandal, CWS

National League

1: Buster Posey, SF

2: Yadier Molina, STL

3: Willson Contreras, CHC


American league

1: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., TOR

2: Yuli Gurriel, HOU

3: José Abreu, CWS

National League

1: Max Muncy, LAD

2: Freddie Freeman, ATL

3: Anthony Rizzo, CHC


American league

1: Marcus Semien, TOR

2: José Altuve, HOU

3: DJ LeMahieu, NYY

National League

1: Ozzie Albies, ATL

2: Adam Frazier, PIT

3: Gavin Lux, LAD


American league

1: Xander Bogaerts, BOS

2: Bo Bichette, TOR

3: Carlos Correa, HOU

National League

1: Fernando Tatis Jr., SD

2: Javier Báez, CHC

3: Brandon Crawford, SF


American league

1: Rafael Devers, BOS

2: Alex Bregman, HOU

3: Yoán Moncada, CWS

National League

1: Kris Bryant, CHC

2: Nolan Arenado, STL

3: Justin Turner, LAD


American league

1: Mike Trout, LAA

2: Aaron Judge, NYY

3: Byron Buxton, MIN

4: Michael Brantley, HOU

5: Adolis García, TEX

6: Teoscar Hernández, TOR

7: Cedric Mullins, BAL

8: Alex Verdugo, BOS

9: Randal Grichuk, TOR

National League

1: Ronald Acuña Jr., ATL

2: Nick Castellanos, CIN

3: Jesse Winker, CIN

4: Mookie Betts, LAD

5: Chris Taylor, LAD

6: Juan Soto, WSH

7: Bryce Harper, PHI

8: Joc Pederson, CHC

9: Mike Yastrzemski, SF

We need your help:

Like you, thousands of Cubans they read and support the independent journalism of CiberCuba. Our editorial independence begins with our economic independence: no organization in any country finances CiberCuba. We make our own agenda, we publish our opinions and we give voice to all Cubans, without external influences.

Our newspaper has been financed until today only through advertising and own funds, but that limits what we can do. This is why we ask for your help. Your financial contribution will allow us to carry out more investigative journalism actions and increase the number of collaborators who report from the island, while preserving our editorial independence. Any contribution, big or small, will be very valuable for our future. From only $ 5 and with just one minute of your time you can collaborate with CiberCuba. Thanks.

Contribute now