LMP: Charros win 4 wins, continue to lead

JALISCO, Mexico – Julian Ornelas hit a bases-loaded homer to prop up a six-touchdown attack in the fifth inning, and the Charros de Jalisco defeated the Sultanes de Monterrey on Thursday 9-5, their fourth straight win. allows to maintain the leadership of the Mexican Pacific League.

Ornelas was 3-for-1 with a home run and four RBIs; Japhet Amador went 4-2 with a home run and two RBIs and Missael Rivera went 4-2 with a solo homer to lead the winners’ attack.

Alemao Hernández (2-1) completed five innings of two runs and six hits to score the victory, while the loss went to the record of Édgar González (0-1), shaken with six touchdowns and seven hits in four innings.

At Los Mochis, Javier Salazar hit 3-2 with a home run and five RBIs, Leo Heras took it out of the park alone and Ronnie Mustelier hit 2-1 with an RBI and another scored in the Eagles’ 9-3 victory. over the Cañeros, who conceded their fourth loss in a row.

José Manuel López (1-0) scored the victory with a sharp relief of two innings and a third blank with four fans. Lis Pérez (0-1) took the loss by conceding two touchdowns in a relay with no outs.

At Obregón, Víctor Mendoza hit a sacrifice fly in the bottom of the eighth inning to push in the winning run, and the Yaquis beat the Venados de Mazatlán 3-2.

Yaquis starter Tiago Da Silva excelled with a seven-inning effort in which he allowed two runs and six hits, and fanned six, but left without a decision. The victory went to Alberto Leyva (1-0), who retired an episode in order, and the defeat to Tomás Solís (0-1) after allowing the run of the difference in his two-thirds inning relief.

At Navojoa, Alan Espinoza was 4-2 with a home run and two RBIs, Samar Leyva was 4-3 with an RBI and Maikel Serrano added a two-run RBI single to lead the Mayos to a comfortable 7-3 victory. on the Tomateros de Culiacán.

Carlos De León (3-0) allowed two runs and two hits in five and two-thirds innings to obtain a new victory, while the setback was the record of Manny Bañuelos (0-1), after giving up three runs and six hits in four episodes.

At Hermosillo, Yadir Drake went 4-for-5 with two RBIs and two runs, Jhoan Urena hit 2-2 with two RBIs and Jesse Castillo had two hits with an RBI to guide the Algodoneros de Guasave to an 8-5 win. about the Naranjeros.

Carlos Morales (2-0) pitched 2 1/3 innings without allowing a score to win the game. Pablo Oramas (1-2) took the loss after six runs and eight hits against in just three innings.

Jalisco leads the circuit with a 10-4 record, followed by Guasave (9-4), Hermosillo (9-5), Obregón (8-6), Navojoa (8-6), Mazatlán (6-8), Culiacán ( 6-8), Monterrey (5-9), Mexicali (5-9) and Los Mochis (3-10).


We wish to say thanks to the writer of this article for this awesome content

LMP: Charros win 4 wins, continue to lead