Arizona Fall League rosters revealed

The Arizona Fall League is back and better than ever.

The pandemic prevented it from happening in 2020, but Major League Baseball’s school of the best prospects in the sport will be back starting October 13. The rosters for all six teams were announced Wednesday and, again, they are riddled with elite talent.

There are 17 of the top 100 baseball prospects heading into the Arizona Fall League, led by Spencer Torkelson (No. 4) and Riley Greene (No. 7) of the Tigers. There is also Giants shortstop Marco Luciano (No. 5) and Padres shortstop CJ Adams (No. 6).

The Fall League is made up of six teams: The Glendale Desert Dogs, Mesa Solar Sox, Peoria Javelinas, Salt River Rafters, Scottsdale Scorpions and Surprise Saguaros. Each major league organization will send seven of its prospects to fill the rosters for these six teams.

Here, the players from each team that will participate in the Arizona Fall League. In parentheses is the ranking of where they are among the top 30 prospects of their teams.


Venezuelan Gabriel Moreno, C (No. 1, No. 32 in MLB); the Panamanian Leo Jiménez, INF (No. 11); Michael Dominguez, LD; Cre Finfrock, LD; Brody Rodning, LZ; Graham Spraker, LD; Spencer Horwitz, INF

Kyle Stowers, OF (No. 11); the Cuban Yusniel Díaz, OF (No. 12); Cameron Bishop, LZ; Greg Cullen, 2B; Logan Gillaspie, RHP; Conner Loeprich, LD; the Puerto Rican Ramon Rodríguez, C; Nick Vespi, LZ

The Dominican Heriberto Hernández, OF (No. 11); Curtis Mead, INF (No. 14); Trevor Brigden, LD; the Dominican Carlos García, LD; Matthew Peguero, LD; Caleb Sampen, RHP; Matt Dyer, OF

Red Sox (Scottsdale):

Triston Casas, 1B (No. 2 / No. 18 in MLB); Jeter Downs, SS / 2B (No. 5); Connor Seabold, LD (No. 13); Josh Winckowski, RHP (No. 19); Connor Wong, C (No. 26); Brendan Cellucci, LZ; Kole Cottam, C; Andrew Politi, RHP

Austin Wells, C (No. 6); Elijah Dunham, OF (No. 24); Blaine Abeyta, LD; Clay Aguilar, LZ; the Venezuelan Andrés Chaparro, 3B / 1B; the Puerto Rican Harold Cortijo, LDP; Zach Greene, LD; Tanner Myatt, RHP


The Dominican José Tena, INF (No. 12); Richie Palacios, 2B / OF (No. 14); Michael Amditis, C; Damon Casetta-Stubbs, LD; Aaron Pinto, RHP; Tanner Tully, LZ; Matt Turner, LZ

Asa Lacy, LZ (No. 2, No. 66 in MLB); Luca Tresh, C (No. 26); Zach Haake, RHP (No. 30); Stephen Woods Jr., RHP; Nathan Eaton, INF; Jake Means, INF; Seuly Matias, OF

Spencer Torkelson, 1B / 3B (No. 1, No. 4 in MLB); Riley Greene, OF (No. 2, No. 7 in MLB); Ryan Kreidler, SS (No. 10); Chaver Fernández, LD; the Venezuelan Wilmer Flores, LD; Zack Hess, LD; Garrett Hill, RHP

Matt Wallner, OF (No. 14); Andrew Bechtold, 3B; Zach Featherstone, LZ; Kody Funderburk, LZ; Michael Helman, 2B; Cody Laweryson, LD; Evan Sisk, LZ

White Sox (Glendale):

The Cuban Yoelqui Céspedes, OF (No. 2); the Dominican José Rodríguez, SS (No. 9); the Cuban Yolbert Sánchez, 2B / SS (No. 15); Caleb Freeman, LD (No. 21); McKinley Moore, LD (No. 25); the Dominican Johan Domínguez, LD; JB Olson, RHP


Jeremiah Jackson, SS (No. 5); the Dominican Robinson Pina, LD (No. 20); the Cuban Orlando Martínez, OF (Nor. 26); Nathan Burns, RD; Coleman Crow, LD; Zach Linginfelter, LD; Anthony Mulrine, C

Korey Lee, C (No. 1); Cuban Pedro León, SS / OF (No. 2); Grae Kessinger, INF (No. 23); Chad Donato, LD; RJ Freure, LD; the Venezuelan Angel Macuare, LD; Joe Record, RHP

Logan Davidson, SS (No. 12); Jeff Criswell, LD (No. 14); Jeremy Eierman, SS (No. 26); Austin Beck, OF (No. 28); Jonah Bride, C; Bryce Conley, RHP; Hogan Harris, LZ; the Cuban Pedro Santos, LD; Brock Whittlesey, RHP

Zach DeLoach, OF (No. 6); Juan Then, LD (No. 14); Cade Marlowe, OF (No. 27); the Dominican Dayeison Arias, LD; the Panamanian José Caballero, 3B; the Venezuelan Luis Curvelo, LD; Devin Sweet, RHP

Justin Foscue, 2B (No. 4 / No. 83 in MLB); Sam Huff, C / 1B (No. 5 / No. 91 in MLB); the Dominican Ezequiel Durán, 2B / SS (No. 7); Owen White, LD (No. 29); Tim Brennan, RHP; the Dominican Eudrys Manon, LD; Spencer Mraz, RHP

Shea Langeliers, C (No. 2 / No. 69 in MLB); Jesse Franklin V (No. 17); Victor Vodnik, RHP (No. 20); Indigo Diaz, LD (No. 21); William Woods, LD (No. 28); Jake Higginbotham, LZ; Luke Waddell, INF

JJ Bleday, OF (MLB No. 5 / No. 71); Kameron Misner, OF (No. 22); Evan Fitterer, RHP (No. 24); Will Banfield, C; Justin Evans, LD; Josh Simpson, LZ; Dominican Jefry Yan, LZ

Brett Baty 3B / OF (No. 2 / No. 45 in MLB); Carlos Cortés, OF (No. 10); Hayden Senger, C (No. 21); Garrison Bryant, LD; Connor Gray, LD; Colin Holderman, LD; Brian Metoyer, LD; Dominican Wilmer Reyes, INF

Jackson Rutledge, LD (No. 3); Cole Henry, LD (No. 7); Donovan Casey, OF (No. 18); Jackson Cluff, SS (No. 19); Drew Miles, C (No. 20); the Venezuelan Israel Pineda, C (No. 27); Todd Peterson, RHP

Bryson Stott, SS (MLB No. 2 / No. 97); Hans Crouse, LD (No. 4); Erik Miller, LZ (No. 9); Logan O’Hoppe, C (No. 11); Simon Muzziotti, OF (No. 16); Mickey Moniak, OF (No. 17); Damon Jones, LZ; James McArthur, RHP


Joe Gray Jr., OF (No. 9); Antoine Kelly, LZ (No. 10); the Puerto Rican Mario Feliciano, C (No. 13); Joey Wiemer, OF (No. 23); the Dominican Abner Uribe, LD (No. 26); Taylor Floyd, LD; JT Hintzen, LD; Justin Jarvis, RHP; Jolon Zhao, RHP

Nolan Gorman, 2B / 3B (No. 1 / No. 24 in MLB); Zack Thompson, LZ (No. 8); Brendan Donovan, 3B (No. 18); the Venezuelan Juan Yépez, 1B / OF (No. 27); Jordan Hicks, RHP; Andre Pallante, RHP; Jake Walsh, LD; Lars Nootbaar, OF

Caleb Kilian, LD (No. 14); Ryan Jensen, RHP (No. 15); Puerto Rican Nelson Velázquez, OF (No. 29); the Colombian Danis Correa, LD; Troy Johnston, 1B; Brendon Little, LZ; the Puerto Rican Luis Vázquez, SS; Andy Weber, SS

Nick Gonzales, 2B (No. 4 / No. 62 in MLB); Roansy Contreras, RHP (No. 6); Carmen Mlodzinski, RHP (No. 10); Michael Burrows, LD (No. 14); Ji-hwan Bae, 2B / SS (No. 22); Venezuelan Miguel Yajure, LD (No. 24); Canaan Smith-Njigba, OF (No. 27)

Michael Siani, OF (No. 11); Ivan Johnson, 2B (No. 16); Michael Byrne, LD; Eddy Demurias, LD; James Marinan, LD; Drew Mount, OF: Jacques Pucheu, LZ


Slade Cecconi, LD (No. 7); Keegan Curtis, LD (No. 28); Mitchell Stumpo, LD; Shumpei Yoshikawa, LD; Cooper Hummel, C; Buddy Kennedy, INF; Dominic Canzone, OF

Bobby Miller, RHP (No. 4 / No. 78 in MLB); Landon Knack, LD (No. 8); Kody Hoese, 3B (No. 13); Jacob Amaya, SS (No. 14); James Outman, OF (No. 27); Jeff Belge, LZ; Kyle Hurt, RD

Marco Luciano, SS (No. 1 / No. 5 in MLB); Hunter Bishop, OF (No. 6); Patrick Bailey, C (No. 8); Will Wilson, SS (No. 15); Gregory Santos, RHP (No. 24); RJ Dabovich, LD; Cole Waites, RHP

CJ Abrams, SS (No. 1 / No. 6 in MLB); MacKenzie Gore, LZ (No. 4 / No. 56 in MLB); the Dominican Eguy Rosario, INF (No. 15); Matt Waldron, LD (No. 30); Tom Cosgrove, LZ; Jesse Scholtens, LD; the Mexican José Quezada, LD; Matt Batten, INF

Ryan Vilade, OF (No. 5); Michael Toglia, 1B (No. 6); the Venezuelan Ezequiel Tovar, SS (No. 11); Willie MacIver, C (No. 25); Jake Bird, LD; Matt Dennis, LD; Jordan Sheffield, LD; Reagan Todd, LZ