Are you ready for awards season? Here you have the best guide

Another exciting postseason has just wrapped up, and while MLB’s offseason has begun, so has the individual awards campaign, as we honor the best players and performances of 2022. And before those trophies are handed out, we leave you with a breakdown of the most important dates in the calendar.

Monday, November 7: Executive of the Year Award
This honor will be announced during the General Managers’ Meetings, which will take place in Las Vegas from November 7-10. As with other awards, voting is done before the postseason begins.

Monday, November 7: BBWAA Awards Finalists Announced
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
The Baseball Writers Association of America will reveal the finalists for its awards — Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young and MVP — a week before the winners are announced. The three who received the most votes for each award from the LA and LN become finalists.

Wednesday, November 9: Hank Aaron Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
It is awarded to the best offensive player in each league, as determined by a combination of fan votes and selections from a panel of Hall of Famers. The Hank Aaron Award has been in existence since 1999. The eight finalists from each league were announced on October 17.

Thursday, November 10: Silver Slugger Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
Every year since 1980, the best offensive player at each position in each league has been honored with the Silver Slugger Award, which is given based on a vote of MLB managers and coaches. This year, for the first time, there will be a new category for utility players.

Monday, November 14: BBWAA Rookie of the Year Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
The BBWAA opens its awards week by recognizing the top rookies of 2022. It’s an honor with a long legacy, and it’s named after Jackie Robinson, the first winner in 1947. The Mariners’ Julio Rodriguez appears to be the heavy favorite in the AL this year, but in the NL the fight looks strong between two Braves: outfielder Michael Harris II and pitcher Spencer Strider.

Tuesday, November 15: BBWAA Manager of the Year Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
Which manager in each league was the best in leading his team to success in 2022? Will it be one who helped his club meet expectations or one whose squad exceeded those expectations? The Dodgers’ Dave Roberts and the Braves’ Brian Snitker stood out in the NL, while the Guardians’ Terry Francona, the Mariners’ Scott Servais and the Orioles’ Brandon Hyde are some of the standout names in the NL.

Wednesday, November 16: BBWAA Cy Young Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
This year it seems that the main candidate in the American League is Justin Verlander and his 1.75 ERA. In the National League, it could again be a close call — with the Marlins’ Sandy Alcántara, the Braves’ Max Fried, the Dodgers’ Julio César Urías and the Giants’ Carlos Rodón as the favorites.

Thursday, November 17: BBWAA Most Valuable Player Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
The debate continues: What does more valuable mean? In 2022, the question took on a different meaning on the Young Circuit with Judge and Ohtani each making a strong case for the honor. Judge hit 62 homers and Ohtani continued to marvel at his success both at the plate and on the mound. In fact, Ohtani had a better performance on the mound than he did in 2021, when he unanimously won the MVP. On the Old Circuit, the Cardinals’ Paul Goldschmidt was the favorite for this award for most of the season, but his lead diminished dramatically late in the season, with a pair of third basemen — teammate Nolan Arenado and the Padres’ Manny Machado — plus Dodgers first baseman Freddie Freeman making strong cases.

Friday, November 18: Heart & Hustle Awards
9 a.m. ET on MLB Network (during the Hot Stove show)
Created by the Major League Baseball Players Alumni Association in 2005, the Heart & Hustle Award is chosen by current and former Major League players, and presented each year to an active player “who demonstrates a passion for baseball and best embodies the values, spirit and traditions of the game. Each of the 30 teams has a nominee, and a winner will be chosen from that pool.

Friday, November 18: All-MLB Team Finalists Announced
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network
Inaugurated in 2019 to recognize player contributions over a full season, as All-Star selections are based on the first half. Following the announcement of the finalists, fans will be able to vote on to help choose the first and second teams at each position (including three outfielders, one DH, five starters and two relievers).

Tuesday, November 22: MLB Comeback Player of the Year Awards
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network (during MLB Tonight)
The Comeback Player of the Year Award recognizes a player in each league who has overcome adversity to return to a high level of performance in the majors.

Monday, November 28: Edgar Martínez Award for Best Designated Hitter
6 p.m. ET on MLB Network (during MLB Tonight)
Cuban slugger Yordan Álvarez of the Astros will be hard to beat in the American League — also shaping up as a strong candidate for the MVP Award. In the National League, the panorama is not so clear, but it could be decided between interesting alternatives like Bryce Harper of the Phillies and the now-retired Dominican slugger Albert Pujols, who surprised many with his rejuvenated thunder, hitting 24 homers and reaching the feat of the 700 in its last season.

Monday, December 5: All-MLB Teams Announced
7 p.m. ET on MLB Network

Tuesday, December 6: Mariano Rivera and Trevor Hoffman Reliever of the Year Awards
9 a.m. ET on MLB Network
The Puerto Rican Edwin Diaz of the Mets simply dominated and would be difficult to beat on the Old Circuit. For his part, the Dominican Emmanuel Clase of the Guardians had a revelation season that could deserve the honor in the Young Circuit.

golden gloves
The winners were announced last week before Game 3 of the World Series between the Astros and Phillies, with a record 14 players — including a record three rookies — being named the best defenders at their respective positions for the first time. The previous mark was 11, achieved in both 2020 and 1958, the year the award was created.

We want to say thanks to the writer of this post for this amazing content

Are you ready for awards season? Here you have the best guide